RGD announces Judges for 2015 Student Awards
This year, RGD will present $17,000 in cash awards in all areas of communication design to student work selected by our panel of industry experts.

We're excited to introduce the outstanding group of judges who will be selecting the winners of this year's RGD Student Awards:


Bell Media Award for Motion Graphics

Gabriel Poirier-Galarneau, Multimedia Director & Consultant, Montreal
Scott Gillam, Manager, Digital Platforms at Canadian Museum for Human Rights, Winnipeg
Amanda Grant, Director of Design and Brand at Bell Media Agency, Toronto
Tom Rudman RGD
, Toronto


BRANDFX Award for Western Canada
Jeff Harrison, Founder/Creative Director, 123w, Vancouver
Tim Kelly, Partner at BRANDFX Advertising, Design & Interactive, North Vancouver
Kelly Nicoll, Creative Lead, Design and Digital Marketing at PwC, Vancouver

Bureau Award of Excellence for Northern Ontario
Frank Chartrand RGD, Founder of Bureau, Sudbury
Melissa Deschenes RGD, Partner at Design Deplume, Sudbury
Tony Jurgilas RGD, Principal & Design Director at 50 Carleton, Sudbury
Laura Piché RGD, Manager, Global Marketing at The Redpath Group, North Bay

Colourphill Award for Typographic Design
Irina Khvalova RGD, Principal of Colourphill Design, Toronto
Gilbert Li RGD, Principal of The Office of Gilbert Li, Toronto
Rod McDonald RGD, Rod McDonald Typographic Design, Lake Echo (NS)
Marie-Hélène Trottier, Creative Director at Jump&Love, Montreal

Cundari Award for Advertising/Promotion Design
Sarah Cosentino, Design Director, Branding & Design at Cundari, Toronto
Peter Gabany RGD, Creative Director at Limelight Advertising & Design, Port Hope
Lindsay Robertson, Creative Lead, Creative Services at WestJet, Calgary
Giles Woodward, Art Director at Giles Woodward Design, Saskatoon


Entro Award for Placemaking Design
Kathryn Lissack, Senior Designer at AldrichPears Associates, Vancouver
Wayne McCutcheon RGD, Partner at Entro, Toronto
Frank Moniz RGD, President/Design Director at Mondegro, Toronto
Dianne Semark, Design Lead, MEC, Vancouver

50 Carleton Award for Logo Design
Mary Binsted RGD, Principal at Mary Binsted Design, Whitehorse
Sandra di Leo RGD, Creative Director at CINDERBLOC, Toronto
Wade Gilpin RGD, Creative Director at Sherpa Creative, Toronto
Tony Jurgilas RGD, Principal & Design Director at 50 Carleton, Sudbury


Forge Award for Information Design
Nicola Hamilton Prov. RGD, Senior Designer, Special Projects at St. Joseph Media, Toronto
Audree Lapierre, Creative Director/Founder at FFunction, Montreal
Christopher Moorehead, Manager, Advanced Analytics, Deloitte, Toronto
Stüssy Tschudin RGD, Managing Partner at Forge Media + Design, Toronto

Kivuto Award of Excellence for Eastern Ontario
Wendy Millard RGD, Manager, Design Services at Empire Life, Kingston
Gustavo Sanchez, Director of Marketing, Kivuto, Ottawa
Robert Smith RGD, Creative Director at Greenmelon, Ottawa
Jennifer Van De Vooren RGD, Art Director of McMillan, Ottawa


MET Fine Printers Award for Western Canada

Daniel Choi RGD, Creative Director at Daniel Choi Design, Vancouver
Kim McMullen, Chief Creative Renegade at Flipside Creative, Vancouver
Johnny Talisman, Creative Director, trigger, Calgary

Milestone Integrated Award for Digital Marketing Design

Flavio Carvalho RGD, Senior Visual Designer, Method, San Francisco
Byron Dowler, Principal/Creative Director at Coastlines Creative Group, Vancouver
Chris Duchaine, Associate Creative Director at Milestone Integrated, Kitchener

Parcel Award for Print Design
Nadine Arseneault RGD, Principal at Bakersfield Visual Communications, Toronto
Gary Beelik, Partner of Parcel, Toronto
Claire Dawson RGD, Partner of Underline Studio, Toronto
Paul Tetrault, Principal at Tetro Design, Winnipeg

q30 design Award for Brand Design
Antonio Lennert Prov. RGD, ALSO Collective, Toronto
Jeff Malcolm RGD, President of AdvisorBranding, Toronto
Peter Scott RGD, Principal and Creative Director at q30 design, Toronto
Sébastien Bisson, Creative Director at Polygraphe, Montréal

Award of Excellence for Western Ontario

Marcus Gilroy RGD, Senior Graphic Designer at Sun Life Financial, Kitchener
Chad Krulicki, Associate Creative Director at Quarry, Kitchener
Tara Mundy RGD, Art Director at Lashbrook Marketing, London
Richard Plantt RGD, Senior Designer at schoolBundle Inc., London

SapientNitro Award for Interaction Design
Chad Borlase, Creative Director at SapientNitro, Toronto
Benoit Giguere, Senior Director, Design, Interactivity and User Experience for La Presse, Montreal
Jeremy Linskill RGD, Design Director, Zync, Toronto
Joanna Wiebe RGD, Senior User Interface Designer, Amazon.com, Seattle

Shikatani Lacroix Award for Packaging Design
Sean Carter, Principal at Carter Hales Design Lab Inc., Vancouver
Shelley Gainer RGD, Director, Creative & Branding at Shoppers Drug Mart, Toronto
Jean-Pierre Lacroix RGD, President of Shikatani Lacroix, Toronto
Brent Roth RGD, Creative Director, Graphics at Perennial, Toronto

Tamm + Kit Award of Excellence for Greater Toronto Area
Ciabh McEvenue, Creative & Managing Director at Tamm + Kit, Toronto
Josh McInerney RGD, Creative Director at Modu Design, Toronto
Shannon Olliffe, Supervisor, Design Services at City of Toronto
Karen Satok RGD, Creative Director at Sputnik Design Partners, Toronto

For more information on the 2015 RGD Student Awards, click here.