TRIUMF Five-Year Plan
The objective of this plan was present a blueprint that defines TRIUMF’s vision and mission, communicates the lab’s goals and strategies, and lays out an action plan that inspires confidence and pride in Canadian scientific excellence, while also reflecting the new TRIUMF brand. 



Editor in Chief: Reiner Kruecken
Creative Director: Lisa Lambert
Art Director: Diana Castaneda
Content & Production Team: Jesse Abney, Angie Amlani, Jacob Berkowitz, Claudia Lau, Sean Lee, Melva McLean, Ian O’Neill, Carla Rodrigo, Stu Shepherd, Clare Walker
Contributing Designers: Aaron Campbell, Maria De La Guardia, Miguel Molina, Shirley Wu
Contributing Photographers: Sean Birch, Kirk Chantraine, Trisha Dickins, Rick Etkin, Paul Joseph, Billy Kwok, Roy Langstaff, Soleil Lapierre, Matthias Le Dall, Justin Lee, Michael Levy, Jon McRae, Cam Pearson, Suzanna Rushton


Design Solution:

Content was presented in two documents: a Strategic Plan and an Implementation Plan. A bold visual approach makes the layout intriguing, approachable and easy to navigate. Diagrams, photographs and typography allow users to explore the documents at their own pace and desired degree of engagement. The document played a critical role in securing a historic level of funding from the Government of Canada in Federal Budget 2019.