Education Committee Members
  • Megan Oldfield RGD, Toronto

    Creative Director, Field Design Office

    Vice President, Education & Committee Chair

    Megan is founding principal of Field Design Office. Partnering with clients spanning entertainment, arts, hospitality and corporate sectors, she specializes in creative direction, branding, packaging, wayfinding, film titling and exhibition design.

    Previously she worked as a designer at Bruce Mau Design, Art Director at EMI Music Canada and Design Professor, Art and Art History; University of Toronto. In addition to Chairing the Education Committee, Megan serves as a Certification Portfolio Evaluator.

  • Donna Braggins RGD

    Donna Braggins RGD, Toronto

    Associate Dean, Sheridan College
    Donna is Associate Dean at Sheridan College, in the faculty of Animation, Arts and Design. She has previously served as art director of Maclean’s and Canadian Business and president of the National Magazine Awards Foundation. Her work has won widespread recognition, with many national and international awards.
  • Andrea Ruskin RGD, Kingston

    Professor, Graphic Design Program, St. Lawrence College
  • Saskia Van Kampen RGD, Toronto

    Professor, OCAD University

    Saskia is an Assistant Professor at OCAD University, is a practicing graphic designer, artist, and researcher.


    Currently her theoretical and empirical research focuses on methods for nurturing intuition and tacit knowledge in undergraduate design students through experiential, transformative, and Writing in the Disciplines learning theories. Her personal design projects focus on the intersection of design and craft, and involves a cross-pollination between various disciplines including painting, printmaking, typography, and sewing. Presently she is using stitching to explore different techniques of disrupting design conventions, and to inform the practice-based approach of her teaching methodology.