Shaping the Future – The Stream for Mid- to Senior Career Professionals
After years of travel filled with detours, taking the scenic route and enjoying the ride, it's natural to think, “what now? What's new? What's next?”. Join us at Creative Directions to engage with fellow senior design professionals as they explore the opportunities and challenges that come with time spent in the design industry and ask where we go from here.
 

*Creative Directions delegates can attend presentations from any stream. Though you may find the presentations in this stream most fitting, you're welcome to attend others as well.

 

Tuesday, May 4

 

9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM AT – Opening Keynote with Aaron Draplin, Draplin Design Co.

 

10:15 AM PT / 1:15 PM ET / 2:15 PM AT – Business Partnerships

 

11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM AT – Keeping up with Technology

 

12:45 PM PT / 3:45 PM ET / 4:45 PM AT – TBD

 

2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM AT – Presentation with Jacob Cass, Brand Designer & Strategist (CEO/Founder) at JUST™ Creative

 


 

Wednesday, May 5

 

9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM AT – Opening Keynote with Ellen Lupton, Leslie Xia and Kaleena Sales

 

10:15 AM PT / 1:15 PM ET / 2:15 PM AT Presentation with Mandy Gilbert, Founder & CEO at Creative Niche

 

11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM AT Presentation with Blair Enns, CEO of Win Without Pitching

 

12:45 PM PT / 3:45 PM ET / 4:45 PM AT – Panel Discussion: Shifting Your Business in Changing Markets

 

2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM AT – TBD

 


 

Thursday, May 6 to Friday, May 7*
 

  • Portfolio Reviews

  • Mentoring

  • Roundtables

  • Workshops

 

*Pre-registration is required. Limited spots. First come, first get.