Roundtables

Roundtable discussions are your chance to connect with other creatives and explore topics that are relevant to you.

 

All-Access Pass holders can attend up to two roundtables and One-Day Pass holders can attend one. Select your roundtable(s) during Conference registration; roundtables are first come, first get. Roundtables are not open to students.

 

Monday, May 3

 

8:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. AT

Tips for dealing with anxiety around presenting work, pricing yourself and undervaluing yourself

 

9:00 a.m. PT | 12:00 p.m. ET | 1:00 p.m. AT

Incentivizing creative teams with meaning, not perks (hiring & retention)

 

10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET | 2:00 p.m. AT

Handling difficult teammates or bosses

 

11:00 a.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. ET | 3:00 p.m. AT

When to know that it’s time to move on

 

12:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 p.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. AT

How to grow your freelance business without losing your money or your mind

 

1:00 p.m. PT | 4:00 p.m. ET | 5:00 p.m. AT

Tips for dealing with difficult/demanding clients

 

 

Thursday, May 6

 

8:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. AT

Value-based pricing

 

9:00 a.m. PT | 12:00 p.m. ET | 1:00 p.m. AT

Going outside of client-based work? How to make money without clients

 

10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET | 2:00 p.m. AT
How to WOW clients so they will continue to work with you or refer your business

 

11:00 a.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. ET | 3:00 p.m. AT

Tips for dealing with anxiety around presenting work, pricing yourself, undervaluing yourself

 

12:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 p.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. AT

The challenges of being a designer in a non-creative industry

 

1:00 p.m. PT | 4:00 p.m. ET | 5:00 p.m. AT

Women in Typography and lettering

 

 

Friday, May 7

 

8:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. AT

The latest web tools — Figma, XD, webflow, what works for you?

 

9:00 a.m. PT | 12:00 p.m. ET | 1:00 p.m. AT

What is the future of design?

 

10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET | 2:00 p.m. AT
Promoting or sharing design work through social media

 

11:00 a.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. ET | 3:00 p.m. AT

The challenges of a world demanding “unicorn” designers

 

12:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 p.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. AT

The best ways to sell your skill set

 

1:00 p.m. PT | 4:00 p.m. ET | 5:00 p.m. AT

What do we need to do as creatives to promote diversity, equity and inclusion?